Danny Ain't ( #1)

by Joe Cottonwood

Legacy Podcasts are not CrowdPriced what does that mean?
0 stars

Listen for Free

Podcast Audiobook
15 Episodes
379 Minutes Total
This legacy Podiobooks.com title is only available as a serialized audibook in podcast form.


Danny's father goes into a hospital for a while, leaving Danny to live alone in a trailer with no money and little food. That's when the coyotes start coming to visit. Coyotes are tricksters. Coyotes are clever survivors. So is Danny as he learns what kind of human being he truly is — and what kind he ain't.

DANNY AIN'T is part of the San Puerco Trilogy, three award-winning novels that have been loved by adults and children alike, about the adventures of three boys in the scrappy little town of San Puerco, California. Other titles in the trilogy are BOONE BARNABY and BABCOCK.

"A finely crafted story. The characters are enormously appealing." — School Library Journal

"The author of THE ADVENTURES OF BOONE BARNABY returns to the small town of San Puerco for another engaging, well-told tale." — Kirkus Reviews

"Brave, compassionate Danny, who embraces his incorrect grammar as symbolic of his identity, is worth cheering for." —Publishers Weekly

DANNY AIN'T won the BABRA Award (Bay Area Book Reviewers Association) as Best Book for Children in 1992

Story Elements

Genre: General
*Podcast-only titles do not have Story Elements, only a Genre.

About the author

More books by Joe

Listen to Danny Ain't

Sign in or Sign up to listen to podcasts.