Four Dog Riot

by Joe Cottonwood

Legacy Podcasts are not CrowdPriced what does that mean?
0 stars

Listen for Free

Podcast Audiobook
13 Episodes
536 Minutes Total
This legacy title is only available as a serialized audibook in podcast form.


Four smart kids. One busy town.

Bowie Brown plays guitar - and uses it as an assault weapon. Mimi Bucher lives in a secret bedroom in a shopping mall. Jaz McGuire is determined to never grow up and to never hear mention of ess ee ex. Hoot Howard collects waterfalls - until somebody steals them.

Hoot has a mother with lime-green hair. Bowie has a father who sings to a ghost. Jaz has a mother who is too Chinese. Mimi has nobody at all.

A couple of neighbors nicknamed Curly and Moe just might be starting a multi-billion dollar software company in a garage - if only they can cash their first check.

It’s the beginning of another year of school in Menlo Park, California in the year 1998, a time of change, the end of a millennium.

I try to be funny. I try to be humane. Mixing story and original music I try to present likable people who grow as you listen.

Besides myself, the voices are Susan Walker, Caroline Graham, Michael Minard, and Patrick Bradley. The music is by Will Fourt.

Story Elements

Genre: General
*Podcast-only titles do not have Story Elements, only a Genre.

About the author

More books by Joe

Listen to Four Dog Riot

Sign in or Sign up to listen to podcasts.