Dragon Ash

by Charlie Brown

Legacy Podcasts are not CrowdPriced what does that mean?
FREE
0 stars

Listen for Free

Podcast Audiobook
16 Episodes
351 Minutes Total
Podcast
This legacy Podiobooks.com title is only available as a serialized audibook in podcast form.

Synopsis

The Shazam Brothers are performers, jugglers, illusionists and con artists. They are also gnomes, part of the tribe that lives on the Little East End of Isenstock. When they accidentally steal the most powerful artifact of the city, the Quigley Dagger, they risk unleashing the greatest evil known.

"Dragon Ash" is a satirical fantasy that blends sword and sorcery with screwball comedy, Tolkein as performed by the Marx Brothers. In the tradition of Fritz Leiber, Robert Aspirin and every "Abbott and Costello Meets" movie, this book combines high action, low comedy and a salty attitude for those looking for something completely different.

Story Elements

Ratings Factors

Language: Podcasts only - not specified
Sexual Content: Podcasts only - not specified
Target Audience Age: Podcasts only - not specified
Violence: Podcasts only - not specified

Setting

Geography: Podcasts only - not specified
Realism: Podcasts only - not specified
Setting Type: Podcasts only - not specified
Time Period: Podcasts only - not specified

Main Character

Age: Podcasts only - not specified
Gender: Podcasts only - not specified
Race: Podcasts only - not specified
Religion: Podcasts only - not specified
Sexual Preference: Podcasts only - not specified

Styles & Themes

Humor: Podcasts only - not specified
Inspires Reader to Feel: Podcasts only - not specified
Mysteries & Puzzles: Podcasts only - not specified
Pacing: Podcasts only - not specified
Physical Action: Podcasts only - not specified
Political/Social Commentary: Podcasts only - not specified
Romance: Podcasts only - not specified
Genre Fantasy
 
Realism:
  • World is similar to ours, but plot elements include magic
  • Fantasy world with low or no magic
  • Fantasy world where magic is prevalent
‐ or ‐
Setting Type:
  • Fantasy
‐ or ‐
Time Period:
  • N/A (Fantasy Setting)

About the author

More books by Charlie

Listen to Dragon Ash

Sign in or Sign up to listen to podcasts.